Articles on: Online store

Multiple storefronts

Multiple storefronts is a feature that helps you create multiple storefronts on the same store to easily scale a large number of orders without making much effort to manage products and orders in different store admin dashboard.

In this article



A. Enable multiple storefronts
B. Manage and edit storefront
C. Disable multiple storefronts

A. Enable multiple storefronts



From your admin dashboard, go to Online Store > Design > Enable multiple storefronts.


Click Enable.


After enabling multiple storefronts, the Online Store will have 3 menus instead, including:

Storefronts: This is the central hub for managing multiple storefronts. You can check the number of remaining storefronts you can create here.


Templates: You can manage the visual layout and design templates from Website Builder of each storefront here.


Edit language: You can customize the default translation into your own translation style.


In Storefronts, you can see the name of the storefront, ID and domain connected with it.


You can also create a new storefront by clicking Create new storefront.


Click on the meatballs menu to open the dropdown with various actions. In Settings, you will be dỉrected to the details setting of that storefront. Please go to the section B of this article for more information.

You can Customize the selected storefront. You will be directed to the Website Builder site to customize.

You can Duplicate the selected storefront so that you will the new storefront with these same settings: Design, General (not including Store currency), Pages, Navigation/Filter, Blogs (not including Comments), Preferences, Abandoned Checkout Recovery.

You can Rename the selected storefront.


In the mean time, you cannot close or delete the created storefront because this will affect to the orders made in that storefront. ShopBase will update this feature in the near future.

B. Manage and edit storefront



Click on Settings on the selected storefront to access a dashboard where you can manage and edit your storefront.


In the details setting of each storefront, you will see this setting: Design, General, Pages, Blog posts, Landing pages, Navigation, Preferences, Domains, Abandoned Checkouts Recovery.

Design: Current template design. Please visit this article to find out more about Theme Editor and this article to find out more about Website Templates.
General: Set up store basic information such as: Store details, Store address, Currency and Timezone. Please visit this article for more information.
Pages: Manage pages on your online store. Please visit this article for more information.
Blog posts: Manage blog posts. Please visit this article for more information.
Landing pages: Manage landing pages. Please visit this article for more information.
Navigation: Manage menus, collection and search filter. Please visit this article for more information.
Preferences: Set up fundamental features for your store. Please visit this article to understand more about preferences Theme Editor is published. Please visit the section C of this article for more information about Preferences if Website Builder template is used.
Domains: Manage domain. Please visit this article for more information.
Abandoned Checkouts Recovery: Manage abandoned checkouts email and text message. Please visit this article for more information.


Add tracking code: Go to Marketing & Sales > Choose your prefer sales channel that you would like to add tracking and choose the storefront you would like to add.



You can filter order per each storefront. Go to Orders > All orders > More filters > Enter the storefront domain in Storefront domains.


You can filter abandon checkout per each storefront. Go to Orders > Abandoned Checkouts > Storefronts > Tick the storefront domain you prefer.



C. Disable multiple storefronts



From your admin dashboard, go to Online Store > Storefronts > Disable multiple storefronts to go back to single storefront dashboard. This storefront is the default storefront.


If you disable the feature, the storefronts other than the default one will not be deleted. You can always enable the feature and customize those storefronts normally if you wish.

Updated on: 25/09/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!