This article is also available in:
Social Proof is a feature on Boost Convert app that displays other customers' purchase notices so new customers find your site trustworthy, which will motivate them to make a purchase. Sometimes, you will see the Social Proof message not showing up on your store. There are two common reasons for this issue: either your store has no orders or your browser is displaying the old version. In this article, we will guide you to correct these two errors.

In this section

A. Your store has no order
B. Your browser is displaying the old version

A. Your store has no order

ShopBase offers three types of notifications: Sales notification, Custom notification and Checkout notification. Sales notification and Checkout notification types need actual order data on your page to display notifications, while Custom notification can create notifications contain customized content that doesn't need to be based on actual data. If your store is new and has no orders, you should create Custom notification type instead of the other two. Please refer to our article on how to create Custom notifications for your store

B. Your browser is displaying the old information

When you first visit a website, your browser saves parts of that web page. If you return to the website, to speed up the loading process, the browser will save the cached file and display the old version of your site without new updates, before you set up Social Proof notifications for your page. To solve this problem, you can access the store using an incognito window. For each browser, you can use the shortcuts below to open private mode.

Google Chrome: Ctrl + Shift + N
Mozilla Firefox: Ctrl + Shift + P
Safari: Command + Shift + N
Microsoft Edge: Ctrl + Shift + P

Related articles

Install Boost Convert for your ShopBase store
Overview of Boost Convert app
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!